All-Narrows League Football Teams: Becker Named 4A Offensive MVP

3A Offensive MVP Derrick Becker celebrates after beating South Kitsap

3A Offensive MVP Derrick Becker celebrates after beating South Kitsap

Earlier this week the Narrows League released their all-league football teams and Olympia QB Derrick Becker was named the 4A Offensive MVP. Becker, a transfer from Capital this season, led the Bears to a 7-3 record but just barely missed out on the playoffs.

MVP honors went to Gig Harbor’s running back Sterling Brown in 4A and Lincoln running back Rayshawn Miller in 3A.

The Olympian has the full teams, but here are the local players honored, broken down by school…

4A Narrows

Offensive MVP: Derrick Becker, Sr.

First team
WR: Mitch Fettig, Sr.
OL: JP Forbord, Sr.
DL: Alex Grant, Sr.
DB: Mitch Fettig, Sr.

Second team
RB: Cedar Frost, Sr.
TE: Braeden Neal, Sr.
OL: Jimmy Fish, Sr.
DB: David Woodward, So.

Honorable mention
WR: Collin Courter, Jr.
DL: Josh Newbill, Sr.
LB: Clay Markoff, So., Elijah dela Cruz, Sr.
DB: Cooper Murphy, Sr. Derek Buehler, Jr.


First team
DL: Collin Crown, Jr.
LB: Cody Burk, Sr.
K: Vernon Parker, So.

Second team
OL: Nathan Mix, Sr.

Honorable mention
OL: William Benbrook, Sr.
LB: Aaron Rivera, Sr.

3A Narrows

RamsNorth Thurston
First team
RB: Hayden Maliska, Sr.
FB: Josh Ramirez, Sr.
OL: Jake Grantham, Sr.
DL: Jake Grantham, Sr.
LB: Grant Williams, Sr.
DB: Malachai Hicks, Jr.
K: Matt Longnecker, Sr.

Second team
OL: Alex Rice, Sr.


First team
LB: Brian Nault, Jr.

Second team
LB: Gordon Henry, Sr.
K: Godon Henry, Sr.

Honorable mention
RB: Jake Henry, Jr.
WR: Michael Sobotka, Sr.
OL: Hunter Ostenson, Sr.
DB: Colton Hubble, Sr.


Coaching Staff of the Year

First team
RB: Andrew Paquin, Jr.
OL: Dylan Reinhold, Sr., Royce Christiansen, Sr.
DL: Chris Jones, Jr.
LB: Brennon Kaleiwahea, Sr.
DB: Jeff Winstead, Sr.
Long snapper: Dylan Reinhold, Sr.
Athlete: Jonathan Dowell, Jr.

Second team
FB: Jeff Winstead, Sr.
DL: Cole Stevens, Sr.
LB: David Harper, Sr.
DB: Stevie Cleveland, Jr.
Returner: Stevie Cleveland, Jr.

Honorable mention
QB: Gabe Gutierrez, Jr.
DL: Kyler Hawkins, Jr.
LB: Connor Crump, So.
DB: Garrett Reeser, Sr., Trent Gallagher, Sr., Javon Watson, Sr.


Posted on November 19, 2013, in Football, High school, North Thurston HS, Olympia HS, Shelton HS, Timberline HS, Yelm HS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: