SWW 1A Evergreen All-League Football: Chamberlain Named MVP

The SWW 1A Evergreen League announced their all-league teams for 2013 yesterday and the Lewis County Sports Blog has the full list of honorees here.

Tenino’s Zack Chamberlain was named the league’s MVP after he led the Beavers to their first league title since 1986 by rushing for 940 yards, 10 touchdowns and was a monster on defense. His head coach, Jeff Zenisek, was named Coach of the Year in a historic season in south Thurston County.

Here are the players honored by the league from the three Thurston County schools…

Meme from The Chronicle's Lewis County Sports Blog

Meme from The Chronicle’s Lewis County Sports Blog

Rainer Mountaineers
First team
LB: Bailey Miller

Second Team
OL: Eric Staats
LB: Nic Henry

Honorable Mention
QB: McCoy Bickler
RB: Bailey Miller

Rochester Warriors

Offensive MVP: Tyler Yarber

First team
QB: Tyler Gedney
TE: Wyatt Singer
OL: Jacob Lambert
LB: Wyatt Singer
DB: Lucas Eastman

Second team
RB: Lucas Eastman
OL: Matt Shields
DL: Filberto Sanchez
LB: Juan Jimenez
DB: Bobby Brien

Honorable mention
OL: Riley Doerge, Brayden Bennett, Tyler Barnes, Chase Dover
DL: Tyler Barnes, Chase Dover
LB: Danny Arellano, Riley Doerge
DB: Angel Vazquez

Tenino Beavers

MVP: Zack Chamberlain
Coach of the Year: Jeff Zenisek

First team
RB: Thomas Pier
OL: Jonathan Jones-Newmann
DL: Jonathan Jones-Newmann

Second team
OL: Riley Noonan
DL: Josh Jackson
LB: Thomas Pier
DB: Zeb Chamberlain

Honorable mention
QB: Calvin Guzman
OL: Nick O’Brien, Terran Gilbreath

Posted on November 6, 2013, in Football, High school, Rainier HS, Rochester HS, Tenino HS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: